Planning Department

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

town photo econ dev

The goal of the Planning Department is to ensure that development and growth of the Town is consistent with the Silverthorne Comprehensive Plan. The Planning Department staff provides support and input to the Planning Commission and Town Council.

The Planning Department oversees the review of development applications, including site plan proposals, annexations, rezonings, PUD designations, conditional use permits, variances, and sign permits. In addition, Planning Department Staff prepare amendments to the Town Code, prepare long-term planning documents and studies, and provide policy analyses and recommendations. The Planning Department also provides staff support to advisory boards such as SPORT (Silverthorne Parks, Open Space, Recreation, and Trails) and EDAC (Economic Development Advisory Committee).

All development in the Town of Silverthorne is governed by Chapter 4, Articles II to X of the Silverthorne Town Code. On July 8, 2015, Town Council approved revisions to the Riverfront Zone District standards.  On February 10, 2016, Town Council approved the Town Core Zone District and the 2016 Use Schedule.  Within the commercial parts of Town, development is also governed by the District Design Standards.

The most recent population and residential build-out estimates are provided in the 2020 Build Out Analysis.

Community Development Staff are available to answer questions or provide additional details Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Please come by Town Hall or make an appointment by calling:  

    Mark Leidal 
    Assistant Town Manager 
    970-262-7362
    mark.leidal@silverthorne.org

Lina M. Lesmes 
Planning Manager
970-262-7366
llesmes@silverthorne.org

   Danelle Cook
  
 Planner I
   970-262-7363 

   
dcook@silverthorne.org
Cody Horn
Planner II
970-262-7368
Chorn@silverthorne.org

   Mahlon Dysart
  
 Permit Technician
   970-262-7367 
   mdysart@silverthorne.org

Emily Niederbremer
Admin. Assistant
970-262-7360
ENiederbremer@silverthorne.org