Elections / Voter Info

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Map of Silverthorne Town Limits

Contact Info

Michele Miller, Town Clerk                           




  • Voters will elect three (3) Town Council positions this election. 
  • The election will be conducted by Mail Ballot. 
  • Interested candidates should contact the Town Clerk’s office for more information at (970) 262-7304 or townclerk@silverthorne.org
  • Candidates will be able to circulate nomination petitions January 7 through January 27, 2020.


Visit the Colorado Secretary of State’s (GoVote.Colorado.com) website to check or change your current Colorado voter registration information.

Silverthorne electors may also register to vote or change voter information at the Summit County Clerk and Recorder’s office, located at 208 East Lincoln Avenue in Breckenridge.  For further information, contact the Summit County Elections Deputy at (970) 453-3479.



General Information

Candidates will be able to circulate nomination petitions January 7, through January 27, 2020.

At the April 7, 2020 Regular Election Silverthorne voters will be electing three (3) Council members.  The three highest vote getting Councilmember candidates will be elected to four-year terms.   Town elections are non-partisan.

The Council is the legislative and governing body of the Town. 

The Town of Silverthorne utilizes the “Council-Manager” form of government. The Council determines policies, enacts local legislation, adopts budgets, and appoints the Town Manager. The Town Manager executes the laws and administers the Town government. 

The Town Clerk’s office operates under the provisions of the Silverthorne Town Charter and the Colorado Municipal Election Code. Town elections are non-partisan.

Qualifications for Office

All candidates, when nominated, must be citizens of the United States, at least 18 years of age, an elector of the Town, and have resided in Silverthorne for a period of at least one year immediately preceding the election.

Election Precincts; Polling Place 

There is only one election precinct for all regular and special elections of the Town, the boundary being the same as the corporate limits of the Town (town boundary map). The polling place for the precinct is the Silverthorne Town Hall, 601 Center Circle.

Town Council Agendas. Complete Town Council meeting agenda packets are available on the Town’s website, www.silverthorne.org/, on Friday prior to each Council meeting.  Visit the Town’s website, click on “Agenda” and you will be routed to the agenda management website and then you can subscribe or just select a meeting of interest.

Town Council Meetings. Town Council meetings are held at 6 p.m., on the second and fourth Wednesday of the Month, Town Council work sessions are held on council meeting days, beginning at 4 p.m.  Additional meetings or appointments to boards will be scheduled outside the regular Town Council Meetings.

Compensation. Town Council members are compensated $500 per month ($6,000 annually); the Mayor is compensated $1,000/month, $12,000 annually.   

Town Code and Home Rule Charter. The complete Silverthorne Town Code and Home Rule Charter can be accessed from the Town’s web site at www.silverthorne.org/.

Voter Registration Lists and Mailing Labels. Voter registration lists and mailing labels are available from the Summit County Clerk’s office.  All requests for lists or labels must be made in writing, email requests to Kathy Neel at elections@summitcountyco.gov, mail to: P. O. Box 1538 in Breckenridge, or fax: 453-3540.  


Further information may be obtained from the Silverthorne Town Clerk's office, located at 601 Center Circle, by phone, 262-7304 or by email  townclerk@silverthorne.org.  The Town Clerk's office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.